STX Law Society

In Hilary Term 2017, St Cross College launched its own law society, becoming the first graduate college at Oxford to do so. The St Cross Law Society is aimed at promoting the study of law and providing its members with opportunities to engage with like-minded peers and more senior members of the legal profession. It was founded by MJur student Sandro Wiggerich, who was elected its first President. Further members of the Society's Executive Committee for the academic year 2016/17 are:

Xenia Lapin (Vice-President)
Matt Bostrom (Secretary)
Yifan Zhou (Treasurer)

The St Cross Law Society is open to members of St Cross from all degree disciplines with an interest in law, including fellows and alumni. It also offers associate membership to graduate students at other colleges who do not have access to a collegiate law society. For 2017, we plan to hold a termly drinks reception at the end of Hilary and Trinity terms, and a formal dinner at the beginning of Trinity. To help finance the Society's activities, a one-time membership fee of £15 will be raised. If you would like to join the St Cross Law Society as a life member, please fill in the membership application form below and send a signed copy via to, or via mail to St Cross Law Society, St Cross Colleges, St Giles, Oxford OX1 3LZ.

Membership Form: 

STX Law Society Membership Form.pdf


STX Law society statutes.pdf


Follow the Society:

The inaugural dinner of the St Cross Law Society was held on Thursday, 18 May which you can read about more here (